Resources

We are often asked by our clients for a trusted professional recommendation, or they tell us about a service experience they felt was exceptional. Below is a list of professional referrals that may be helpful at some point. In many cases, we have met or worked with these people personally, but not in all areas. Some came to us from a satisfied client, while we learn of others due to their reputation in the community. Due to individual preferences, we encourage you to consult with at least 2 alternatives, as we cannot guarantee that a service experience will continue to be amongst the highest standard of care.

In addition to referrals that can help in your financial life, we also understand that quality of life encompasses many areas including your health, living arrangements and transportation, technology, and computer service requests, and even getting rid of the stuff we tend to accumulate over a lifetime. Furthermore, we believe that vitality and quality of life does not have to diminish as we age. We have compiled a list of companies and/or people in areas such as:

  1. Advocates - For each season of life, including golden agers
  2. Placement Agencies – To Help with Living Choices in the latter seasons.
  3. In Home Care Alternatives
  4. Transportation
  5. Move Managers and Professional Organizers
  6. Occupational and physical therapists for in home consultations and guidance.
  7. Auction Houses
  8. Technology and Computer Services
  9. End of Life Guidance

CPA

Bruce Boylston Boylston Hoffman, LLC (610) 701-0500 x112 b.boylston@bpt.cpa
Donna Urian Fischer Cunnane & Associates, LLC (610) 431-1003 durian@fischercunnane.com

Elder Care Attorney

Linda Anderson Anderson Elder Law (610) 566-4700 landerson@andersonelderlaw.com
Guy Matthews Eckell Sparks Attorneys at Law (484) 842-0363 gmatthews@eckellsparks.com

Estate Planning Attorney

Robert Cohen Riley Riper Hollin & Colagreco (610) 458-4400 bobc@rrhc.com
Andy Dohan Wisler Pearlstine, LTD (610) 722-5800 adohan@wispearl.com
David Frees Unruh, Turner, Burke & Frees (610) 933-8069 dfrees@utbf.com
Stacey Willits McConnell Lamb, McErlane Attorneys (610) 430-8000 smcconnell@lambmcerlane.com

Mortgage Broker

Provident Funding Associates L.P. 408-766-5842
Key Financial Inc. Clients can use Mortgage Benefit Discount Code: M701F2781. By using the discount code, our clients that take out a loan with Provident Funding will receive .25% off their closing costs – which can translate into savings of typically $750-$1500 (dependent on loan amount).
Residential Mortgage Service, Inc. (484) 713-1872

In Home Health Care

Senior Home Health Care Services of Exton Exton, PA (484) 268-1645 www.seniorhelpers.com
Home Instead Senior Care West Chester, PA (610) 431-7877 www.homeinstead.com/437

Respite Care and Skilled Nursing Resources and Facilities

Freedom Village Coatesville, PA (610)709-5121 www.brookdale.com
Chester County Dept of Aging Services West Chester, PA 1-800-692-1100. Ext 6350
Barclay Friends West Chester, PA (610) 696-5211
Kendall at Longwood Kennett Square, PA (610) 388-7001
Harrison House Multiple locations in Chester County (610) 384-6310

Medical Insurance

Rich or Jill Ohler* Spring City, PA (484) 369-9707 or (484) 792-1179 RichMrMedicare@gmail.com
John McDonnell* Wilmington, DE (856) 952-1517 or (302) 655-1331 JWM1911@comcast.net
*Specializes in Medicare
Daniel Batty Exton, PA (484) 348-6205 Dbatty@financialguide.com

Property & Casualty Insurance

TBD

Commercial Real Estate

Paul French Avison Young (610) 276-1083 paul.french@avisonyoung.com
Scott Gabrielsen CBRE (610) 727-5913 scott.gabrielsen@cbre.com

Residential Real Estate

Erinn Hazley Berkshire Hathaway/Fox & Roach Realtors (610) 429-2281 Erinn.Hazley@foxroach.com
Lone Spillard Compass RE (267) 435-8015 theloneh@gmail.com